Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

"The Legend of Beryl Reichardt" New Vintage CRPG

Opry99er

Novice
Greetings. My name is Owen, and I'm a game developer for the TI-99/4a home computer. You will notice in my signature that I have a website... feel free to visit if you'd like. =) For now, here's what I'd like to share. I have been working on this game for quite a while.... too long, if you ask me. I should be finished by now, but hey... real life gets in the way. In any case, I have posted below a bit of background a few pictures for you to take a look at. Pleae feel free to criticize, comment, etc. at your leisure.

I do not have a "development team," as it is just myself who is interested in putting so much work into this game concept for this old ass system. I am writing this game in TMS9900 Assembly language.

Berylmenusword.jpg

This is the working "in-game" menu system root. Battle menu system looks a bit different, and only takes half a screen, while the other half keeps the enemies in sight.

berylsc5.jpg

This is one small section of the "Forest" world... first playable/explorable world in the game. This will be where you develop your character's battle ability and learn the rough goal of your quest.