Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Just started KOTOR II, kinda boring

Severian Silk

I just started playing KOTOR 2 this week. I find the game pretty boring so far. Moving around using the WASD keys is pretty awkward due to the way the mouse is handled. The areas you visit feel like badly designed theme parks. I guess KOTOR 1 was pretty much the same. Here's to hoping the game will get better.

Gondolin

Arcane
I tried KOTOR II because the Codex sort of recommends it. I gave up after finding the technician guy because the game was too boring for me. Then again, I'm not a Star Wars fan.

laclongquan

Arcane
Who would trust Codex recommendation? Proper procedure is that you read LP thread of that game here, then decide.

I mean, if you trust Codex recommend you would totally play Fallout 1 and ignore Fallout 2, or Baldur 1 instead of BG2... Ugh~

tuluse

Arcane
Serpent in the Staglands Divinity: Original Sin Project: Eternity Torment: Tides of Numenera Shadorwun: Hong Kong