Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Best Sim/Management games?

kingcomrade

Kingcomrade
Edgy
As I've mentioned, I started playing 1404 Venice and I really like the game and that type of game in general. At various points I have played Startopia, the Dungeon Keepers, and Theme Hospital. I plan on trying out SM's Railroads (unless someone says one of the other Tycoon games is better) and one of the Rollercoaster Tycoon games (most likely the most recent). I'm not familiar with the genre in general so I'm sure there's plenty of series and so on I don't even know about.

I'm not looking for 4X games even though they're similar.

edit- I've played Spore and Tropico 3 and thought they weren't fun

Damned Registrations

Furry Weeaboo Nazi Nihilist
Patrician games? I pciked up Patrician 3 quite some while ago when it was on sale, enjoyed it quite a bit.

Self-Ejected

Excidium

P. banal
Rollecoaster Tycoon is p. fun, I played it a lot.

There's Caesar III too, it has war missions but you can choose to just ignore them if I remember correctly.

Xor

Arcane
Codex 2014 PC RPG Website of the Year, 2015 Codex 2016 - The Age of Grimoire Divinity: Original Sin Torment: Tides of Numenera Wasteland 2 Divinity: Original Sin 2