Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

temple of elemental eevvilll (party questions)

xemous

Arcane
i just bought toee (fkn atari is so cheap they included the manual in a pdf on cd 2, that pissed me off) and im new to the party based gameplay

im used to stuff like fallout arcanum, were you make and worry about just 1 charactor

i keep thinking if i fuck up the party at the start and dont include 1 sorc 1 wizard 1 fighter 1
cleric at some point in the game ill get stuck and it wont work

i really just want a bunch of fighters and rangers becuase im not much on spells

anyone have any tips on builing a fun easy party,

Spazmo

Erudite
Fun easy party would likely be something like two fighters, a rogue, a cleric (you need healing) and maybe another fighter with a bow. Still, I'd go for a wizard on spot #5 because the spell system isn't that hard to learn and fireballs are fun.

Whipporowill

Erudite