Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

I played JA2 1.13 and got raped by the Drassen counterattack

Heresiarch

Prophet
I was a JA2 veteran player. Then I tried 1.13 about one year ago. Then I got HORRIBLY raped by the Drassen counterattack.

I remember I put everyone in the church crouched, and aiming at the main door. The enemies just keep coming and coming and soon I realize hiding in the church is a Bad Idea - there are too many windows around and the soldiers kept shooting at me through all the windows. It was a massacre.

My pride got hurt so much that I dropped the game immediatly and went to play some next gen shit like IIRC Mass Effect 1.

So guys, do you guys play with the Drassen attack enabled or not? Do you think that game part is unfair, or is it just that I plain suck?

SoupNazi

I disable it, but then again I don't call myself a JA2 veteran player. In fact I only finished JA2 once and that was on novice difficulty. The conclusion is that you suck.

BethesdaLove

Arbiter
Its broken. But you can do it hiding in the shack with no windows near the cave.

spectre

Arcane