Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Fahrenheit and Heavy Rain

SearchEngine

Learned
Hi, I'm new to the Codex so don't hurt me.:)

In any case, I like the adventure genre and I often see these titles come up in discussions. Folks argue about their quality and whether or not they're adventure games. Codex, what d'you think? Are these titles worth checking out? Story-wise, uniqueness?

Angelo85

Arcane
Patron
I guess both games are good in their own right.

Mild spoilers, better not be clicked in the office:
Fahrenheit:
carla.jpg

Heavy Rain:
459031%20-%20Heavy_Rain%20Madison_Paige.jpg

Astral Rag

Arcane
Great games for people who adore QTE's and miserably failed attempts at mature writing, they're even less worthy of being called adventure games than the The Walking Dead game. Just play a proper point and click adventure.

Deleted member 7219

I really didn't like Fahrenheit. Except for the boxing. I liked that sequence.