Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

SYSTEM SHOCK 2 question

ASTRAL

Arcane
So few month's ago I started playing System shock 2 for the first time .
I was pretty impressed that all the skills had its use ,like you could find some good but broken item and if you invested in repair you get a awesome rifle pretty early also alternatively you could hack vending machines for ammo .Everything seemed very balanced ,even too much if you ask me like weapons deteriorating VERY fast to give the maintenance skill its use (would merging repair and maintenance make it too strong off a option? )Level design was also pretty good with hidden stuff rewording you for looking carefully around the levels.

But maybe because I am getting old,those days the fun I get for smacking respawning zombies with a wrench is BY FAR inferior to drawing/3d modeling/looking for random shit at wikipedia while listening to new music I haven't heard till now(this combination of activities as simple it is makes me pretty happy).