Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Othercell - An indie, old-school, turn-based RPG

Alieno Hat

Arcane
Developer
YfEa2Hsg.png

Hello, RPG Codex. I'm new here! I'm an indie developer who has been working on Othercell for quite some time. Now that the game has a demo, I wanted people to try and to know their opinions. I heard this was a good place to let people know about it and that you give good judgement, so here I am.

Othercell is an old-school, turn-based RPG where you can make your enemies join your group by "linking" with them. That allows you to make stronger teams needed to defeat tougher foes. Each ally comes with their own stats and skills, but you should be careful as many of them have weaknesses to certain elements, and some enemies will notice that.
The game focuses a lot on story and character relationships too, so if you're into older RPGs with lots of dialogue and cutscenes, then this game might be for you.

Now, I'm not gonna go too deep into the game as I'd like you guys to try it yourselves, so I'll just leave a few links to the game's pages so you can download it. The demo is currently only available on Windows.
Itch.io: https://alienohat.itch.io/othercell