Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Best Driving/Racing Games

CreamyBlood

Arcane
A friend just gave me an old wheel/pedals combo and I installed Toca Race Driver 3. I'm not too good at it but figured that since this was a playstaion 2 game there might be something better.

I'm not a big Forumal 1/Nascar fan but driving can be fun. Usually the PC sucks for racing as a joystick, keyboard or mouse aren't very good controls. Now that I have wheel I want to try something out.

The last driving game that I played and really enjoyed was Interstate '76 but I highly doubt there's anything like that anymore. We also played Carmageddon, both of those with a wheel.

My comp is around 2007 hardware-wise so I imagine it can play any modern driving game
as they're all developed for consoles. If I'm just driving around I might as well go for pretty graphics although gameplay would be my focus. Any suggestions?

FaChoi

Educated
GRID wasn't bad its basically toca 4. p. sure it uses the same engine as DIRT and i think has some fancy DX support. Gameplay wise it's all :decline: just play Carmageddon TDR2000 with lodsa add ons and mods least its fun.

racofer

Thread Incliner
FaChoi said: