Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

From Software Dark Souls 3

Self-Ejected

aweigh

Self-Ejected
fuck everything. i give in.

i just started playing (for first time ever) a souls game. I removed from inventory Dark Souls prepare to die cuck edition and am creating char this very moment as i type.

i need a fucking break from rpgs (turn based ones i mean). i need something different. i went with this one even though you all know i consider it a casual mario-type game and not a real RPG as so many like it and praise it and the action looks good from the gameplay videos, seems to have good atmosphere, etc.

i'll blog-post my experience playing it right here with video. because obviously i know this is all incredibly itneresting for you guys! :)

cvv

Arcane
Patron
Codex+ Now Streaming!
But guys, poise in DS3. Thought it was just turned off. Now I read that there's something called 'active poise' which affects 'hyperarmour' and in general stuff that is NOT DISPLAYED fucking anywhere. Is there a readable guide to it on the net? I only found some reddit tables and a few pages of commentary on the wiki (and reddit) which were clearly not written with explanation in mind.