Good Old Games
Donate to Codex
Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Odds are, something you like very much sucks. Why? Because this is the RPG Codex
News Content Gallery People Games Companies  
Forums About Donate RSS Contact Us!  

Divinity: Original Sin Kickstarter Update #49: Alpha Release Date and Video, Live Stream on Friday

Visit our sponsors! (or click here and disable ads)

Divinity: Original Sin Kickstarter Update #49: Alpha Release Date and Video, Live Stream on Friday

Information - posted by Crooked Bee on Wed 11 December 2013, 14:30:21

Tags: Divinity: Original Sin; Larian Studios; Swen Vincke

Larian's latest Divinity: Original Sin Kickstarter update announces the alpha release date and also includes a video of Swen Vincke testing the current build:

When is the Alpha coming?

The date is Tuesday December 17th 2013. The date range is next week. If something goes wrong, it might be December 18th or 19th or who knows, it might even be December 16th, but rest assured that it will be next week, unless of course calamity strikes. The exact hour, well that is still to be decided.

What can I expect?

You can check for yourself in this let’s play video from last Friday in which Swen reviews the state of the alpha. Contains minor spoilers, so consider yourselves warned.



We’ll be releasing a first chunk of the world, good for approximately 10 hours of play, known to the team as The Left Side Of Cyseal. (Which is pronounced by some as "Sigh Seal" while others say "See Zay-All"...)

It’s alpha – that means place holders, rude balancing, some missing features, plenty of bugs etc… But, it’s playable, and you can play quite a lot. But you might also get stuck.

Who can play the alpha?

For the moment, Kickstarter backers only. We might be opening up beta access at a later date for people who preorder, but with 20K backers, we’re sure we’ll know what to do on the short term ;)

The update also asks backers eligible for additional rewards (designing an NPC, writing a message in the woods, etc.) to log in to The Larian Vault and fill in the necessary info. Finally, there's going to be a live stream of Swen and David playing the game on Larian's Twitch.tv channel on Friday December 13th, starting at 17:00 CET, 16:00 GMT, 8:00 PST, 11:00 EST. As the update puts it, "David & Swen will be playing the alpha, approve, or disapprove things, and then decide if it's ready or not."

There are 57 comments on Divinity: Original Sin Kickstarter Update #49: Alpha Release Date and Video, Live Stream on Friday

Raise money for Pathfinder: Kingmaker


TARGET: $5,000,000 USD

RAISED: $1,118.32 USD (0%)

Gallery
Site hosted by Sorcerer's Place Link us!
Codex definition, a book manuscript.
eXTReMe Tracker
rpgcodex.net RSS Feed
This page was created in 0.0560069084167 seconds